Customer testimonials

  • Leah G - September 2018
    This was our second stop at The Glenroy with Pat and his mum. What can I say apart from there was absolutely nothing wrong with out stay. It was fabulous from start to finish. Pat and his mum are so welcoming, helpful and friendly. We stopped in room 8 which has been fully refurbished. It’s clean, cosy and with a very comfy bed. The only thing that would have improved our stay would be to have a small fan in the room as when we stopped the weather was kind to us so the room got a little warm at night. We shall definitely be back. Breakfast is plentiful, piping hot and copious amounts of toast with real butter which I just adore. There was cereal to choose from and fresh juices also. We were spoilt. It’s like home from home. Well done Pat and Mum for another amazing stay
  • Sarahjaneym - September 2018
    Stayed at the Glenroy guesthouse 31-2nd of September. Room 9 ‘by the beach’ was spacious, airy and spotless. Very modern, everything you needed and close to the main strip. Pat is lovely he was welcoming and warm. Breakfast was a hit especially after a few glasses of wine the night before. I would recommend 100% and we will be back. I would say best guesthouse in Blackpool. Thank you pat and mum ! Can’t wait to see it fully finished.
  • Vicki T - July 2018
    David kaitlyn and i just came back from our stay we had a fabulous time Pat and Maureen could not have looked after us more . The breakfeasts are lovely just what you order with no fuss our room was spotless and plenty of room will be back next year for lights .
  • Maggorz - July 2018
    John and I just spent 3 lovely night's as guests of Pat and Maureen. They were lovely hosts. Nothing too much trouble from allowing us early check-in. To storing bags from checkout to departure time. Pat is an excellent host and obviously passionate about his establishment. Fabulous full English breakfast. Nice to pre-order so no fuss in the mornings. When not having this I opted for scrambled eggs on toast. Truly delicious breakfast. We had room 8. Lovely recently refurbished and comfy. If a little on the small side for us. But please remember this is a B&B. I will definitely be paying a return visit.
  • Sto i - July 2018
    Just had 4 nights at the Glenroy and loved every minute of it. Pat and his mum are 2 of the nicest people I have met in Blackpool. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is great. We would definitely recommend and are preparing to book again for the illuminations.
  • loobyloo123t - July 2018
    Amazing hotel clean modern fab location great breakfast nothing was too much trouble will be going back no doubt about that had an excellent stay couldnt ask for a better host
  • Wayne R - April 2018
    Cant thank Pat & his mother enough for making us feel at home when we stayed most recently . its a rare thing these days that people can take the time out to sit & talk to you in such a welcoming way. its clear to see the effors you are going to upgrade your hotel & bring it bang up to date. Just keep those builders on their toes oh & thanks for taking care of my daughters food phobia .Nothing too much trouble .Thank you see you again
  • Bilko1944 - March 2018
    Me and my wife stayed at The Glenroy Hotel for my wife’s birthday on St Patrick’s Day. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment at the moment and we stayed in Room 8 which was already done. It was a very nice room a bit small but we found it adequate. Pat and his mum were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble (needs to serve white toast not brown ha ha).
  • angelalewisp - November 2017
    Arrived to a very warm welcome. The room was lovely and we had a comfortable two nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely full English with toast, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Glenroy hotel and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody.
  • S Jones - Stayed March 2014
    Pat & Maureen where very helpfull and couldnt do enough to help us , breakfast was smashing and plenty of it too . Great value for money everything we needed was on offer.
  • Anon - Stayed February 2014
    Me and my boyfriend loved how friendly the staff were, very cosy and very clean room. Great service, will be going again!
  • Robert - Stayed February 2014
    Very comfortable beds (vital) Room very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Pat the owner, very friendly and down to earth an absolute pleasure. if family can't accommodate me then my first port of call will be The Glenroy Hotel.
  • Derrick - Stayed January 2014
    Relaxed,friendly people,a joy to be with.
  • Gary - Stayed November 2013
    Very good accomamodation, very clean, very relaxing and made very welcome. Given very good advice about the area of what to do. Would definitely use the hotel again.
  • S Brankovic - Stayed August 2013
    Me and my family spend two nights in Glenroy Hotel and we had good time . Pat and his mum are so welcoming and friendly and always there for a good laugh and fun :) . Thank you guys x
  • Tom Drysdale - Stayed July 2013
    We really enjoyed our short break in Blackpool at the Glenroy Hotel. The owners, Pat and his Mum, Maureen were the perfect hosts. The room was very clean and the breakfast really set us up for the rest of the day. We met other guests who are repeat customers, so that says it all! We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone.
  • R Thompson - Stayed February 2013
    I can say nothing other than I was 100% satisfied.
  • Brian Mitchell - Stayed November 2012
    I would like to say a big thank you to Pat and his mother for a very warm welcome and coninued caring during our two night stay. It was a total pleasure and I would recommend to my friends and family. Pat was only too pleased to offer advice on places to eat, things to do and to avoid. We look forward to a return trip to Blackpool and will definitely book with Pat again.
  • Kevin Reynolds - Stayed October 2012
    It gives us great pleasure to give a testimonial for the Glenroy Guesthouse as the quality of service and attention to the customers enjoyment of not only the hotel but of the whole blackpool experience was Pat's aim in making me and my wife's weekend an exceptional vacation, We have never been made to feel so welcome in any hotel as Pat made me feel at the Glenroy nothing was to much trouble for Pat and the whole weekend felt as if we were staying with family rather than in a hotel.
  • Jayne Emery - Stayed June 2012
    The b&b was excellent. Pat Goodman the owner was brilliant. Will definitely be going back....
  • Tom Burbidge - Stayed May 2012
    First of all, a Big thank you to Pat and his mother for the lovely stay, nothing is any trouble, what an asset to Blackpool, My self & my partner stayed for two nights, on arrival Pat ( the owner) was their to welcome us with a huge smile, helped us with the luggage, and gave us some good points of intrest as this was our first time at black pool, the bed was so comfortable with a lovely double bed the room had everything you needed, and breakfast was absolutely gorgeous all in all we are deffitanly going back and shall be strongly recommending this place to friends and family.
  • J Bowen, St Helens, England - Stayed April 2011
    My partner and i decided to take my 8 yr old daughter to blackpool to experience the water park and to go to blackpool zoo the following day.So we needed a clean,child friendly hotel where we could stay for the night. Our booking at The Glenroy Hotel was the perfect choice!. I had looked at what seemed like hundreds of hotels on line and read some shocking reviews so when i came across this hotel and its reviews i booked it. Pat and Margaret couldnt do enugh for us. They told us the best places to go and eat etc and when they had a minute took time out to have a drink with us and told us about the history of places. Nothing was too much trouble.Their relaxed kind manner to, not only us, but my daughter as well made our stay a very enjoyable one. We will definitly be going back and are looking forward to seeing the completed refurbishment of the rooms and hotel itself. thanks to the both of you!!! jo, ian an jess
  • M bell, Eastbourne, England - Stayed April 2011
    ’very good hotel, Pat the owner is a great guy, very friendly‘ Top class hotel, great service and made to feel very welcome, a down to earth well run family hotel.
  • T Hobbs, Stevenage, England - Stayed March 2011
    It was a last minute discussion to go away so booked here night before. On arrival I was unsure where to park my car so my Mum went and asked in the hotel, Pat the owner got in my car and took me to nearest spot to park. He even carried my bags to the hotel. Where we received a very warm welcome from Pat and his mum, even made us a pot of tea! We only stayed for one night but it was lovely and like home from home. I would stay here again and would like to thank Pat and his mum for taking great care of us while there!!
  • D.G., England - Stayed Janury 2011
    Great welcome great host very friendly open and easy going, warm and comfortable with a light and spacious bar/eating area. Rooms a wee bit compact but hotel location spot on.
  • Nico M, Germany - Stayed January 2011
    ’Nice chats with Pat‘ The owner Pat cares for his guests. Had a good night in the room with the biggest windows and a good filling breakfast . However, because of the size of the windows one could hear the street noises clearly.
  • Barry Mangan, Co Dublin, Republic of Ireland - Stayed January 2011
    ’Well worth a visit‘ Very pleasent place to stay. Nice and friendly from the moment I arrived till the moment I left. Clean and tidy rooms. Competitive price... Would I stay again?? ...Definetly Yes.
  • Heather C, Norwich, England - Stayed December 2010
    Lovely to see Pat again. Always a warm welcome.
  • Becky Smith, Long Sutton, England - Stayed October 2010
    Absolutely brilliant made us feel so comfortable would reccommend to anyone who wants a good stay in blackpool.
Click here for further testimonials and reviews of our Guesthouse.